Briar Grace-Smith...Inaugural Scriptwriter Award — 11.11.10

Congratulations to Laureate Briar Grace-Smith, award recipient for Best Feature Film Script for 'The Strength of Water' announced at the inaugural Scriptwriter Awards ceremony held in Auckland 10 November.

Read NZ Herald article about the Award announcement .

Full list of finalists

Best Feature Film Script

Gaylene Preston Home By Christmas
Mike Riddell The Insatiable Moon
Briar Grace-Smith The Strength of Water
Taika Waititi Boy

Best Short Film Script:

Sam Peacocke Manurewa
James Blick Roof Rattling
Paul Stanley Ward Choice Night

Best Play:

Pip Hall The 53rd Victim
Natalie Medlock and Dan Musgrove Christ Almighty!
Fiona Samuel Ghost Train

Best TV Comedy Script:

Kate McDermott Go Girls (Series 2, Episode 9)
Gerard Johnstone The Jaquie Brown Diaries (Episode 4)

Best TV Drama Script:

Rachel Lang Outrageous Fortune (Series 5, episode 17)
James Griffin Outrageous Fortune (Series 5, Episode 16)
Donna Malane and Paula Boock Bloodlines

New Writer Award:

Sam Peacocke Manurewa
Natalie Medlock and Dan Musgrove Christ Almighty!
Mike Riddell The Insatiable Moon

Industry Mentorship Award:

Rachel Lang
Roger Horrocks
Glenis Giles